I Look In

Before I start to update my Blog I’d just like you to read this poem I recently found I believe It ring’s true for  allot and describes how we can feel when were feeling low. I’ve Included the source so you find other poem’s like this..

I know you may not think so
But I’m trying really hard
I don’t do it on purpose
I did not pick this card

I’m trying my very best
To get this hurtle jumped
But no one else is there
To help me out of this slump

I don’t know what you want from me
Give me a hint or clue
Please give me a sign
I don’t know what to do

If you only knew
How much I struggle in this war
Maybe you would be there
To pick me up off the floor

Its time to stop pretending
Time to open up your eyes
To give me a hand
Instead of looks and sighs

Its not that I don’t love you
And its not that I don’t care
The fact is I need help too
I need somebody there

Source: Poem about Struggling With A Panic Attack http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/poem-about-struggling-with-a-panic-attack#ixzz1x9VcvRgw
http://www.FamilyFriendPoems.com

Depression has a different quality than the normal range of sadness that you may feel throughout the day. When you are depressed you do not feel like being with anybody. Your either sleep way more than usual or you can hardly sleep it all. Similarly, your appetite is either nonexistent or increases dramatically. Your energy level goes way down and you have a feeling of hopelessness about life. As difficult as it may be it is important to get out of the house and get some help. You are not alone.

Well what can I say, I’ve had a manic few week’s and I was honestly thinking yesterday that the worst was over because I actually started to feel tiredness creeping up on me. So yesterday afternoon around 5.30pm I told my wife I was going to bed and as usual she’s not exactly over the moon about It but she tries to understand which I’m very grateful for. Well anyway I headed off to bed In the hope of sleep, but after 6 hours of being led In bed did I realise It wasn’t going to happen and as I mentioned yesterday I had an important appointment with my Case Worker and psychiatrist so sleep was high on my agenda.

As you’ll guess It never happened and had to go feeling like a mess which trust me ain’t great when your going to something like that. My meeting was for 9.30am today, we arrived on time but as expected they had to discuss my case in private before actually Inviting me In and when they did It was the usual question’s such as ” How’s your mood been lately? Have you had any suicidal thought’s recently? ” you know the script I’m sure. Well It was like I’d taken them by surprise when I answered ” My head’s been a mess for the last few week’s, I’ve been Hyper manic and yes I’ve had suicidal thought’s ” now what?

 Guess how Imaginative they are??  ” I know they said, Increase the lithium that’ll sort It “.  Will It? Will It really be the answer ?. Unfortunately I seriously don’t think It will be, I’ve had that many variation’s of medication I honestly wonder If I’ll ever be my true self again.. All I can do Is have faith that they know what they’re doing and sooner or later they’ll get the cocktail of drug’s I’m on just right but until then I’ll have to put up with this physical and mentally straining condition.

Don’t get me wrong sometime’s It’s actually not to bad like now for Instance, I’m on a massive high but It’s not particularly upsetting me In fact almost the opposite, I’m generally feeling happy my mood Is good an my spirits are high.. But on the other hand I know sooner or later It’ll all end and I’ll feel like shit again which Is a massive downer for anyone who suffer’s with Bipolar or other Mental Health problem. You’re enthusiasm for doing anything goes out the window along with your will to live, all you really want to do Is “Find a rock and crawl under It” that’s how I feel every time I come back down to Earth. To describe It I’d have to say , You feel Exhausted, Depressed, Worthless, Emotional and Life less. It’s a very dark and lonely place to be although you want people around you making sure your OK you also want them just to F**k Off and leave you alone because you can’t be arsed with the Bulls**t an reality of life you feel bad enough without adding more to It.

It’s such a heartache sometime’s because my Wife who I love dearly has to watch me go through all the high’s and the low’s and she’s pretty much powerless to help me. Even during the brief period I started hearing and seeing thing’s she stood by me like a rock. She didn’t have a clue what to say to me, but she carried on giving me support either way. A simple hug when word’s can’t be found Is all It take’s to bring some sort of comfort to your very unstable mind and she has them by the van load..

Thank You Sweetheart

<<  LOVE YOU  >>

